Intimacy. I am here to open a can of worms in a garden of ravens. Intimacy: it is important so I’ll say it again. It begins with a happy feeling of relief and warmth, moves into an energy swirl of love and brings us closer to each other in any way we want. Why does it evade us? Why are we so mystified by something that we all have in common? We are the same species, I think, and since we’ve been at this since the beginning of time– what is the REAL secret . . . . . We are able to exchange energy and pick up thoughts and feel what other people are feeling so, why does romance evade us? When we do get it – why do we worry about it or have fears about it? My theory is multifold and complicated. As usual, but bear with me here. We don’t trust ourselves when it comes to “falling” for someone, whether it be a silent crush or a full blown multilevel connection. Why? I bet you know. You hear over and over to love yourself. This is the core of intimacy. If you have a picture of yourself as just being OK, you won’t see what might be right in front of your eyes – and so, it’s a fly by whenever you get hit on. I think its because you’re not expecting it. You are so busy justifying why you haven’t been close to anyone or why its so hard (or not) that you forgot that the thing you want is only going to find you if you are the REAL you, not the pissed off at the world you. You don’t expect the hottie to be dogging on you, so you don’t notice and miss a (perhaps) fun opportunity. You might not notice that the person in the corner is scoping you out if you are telling the shitty ex story. You may not notice when your husband or boyfriend(s) are going all out to get your attention. All you really need to do to attract someone is to pay attention to him or her and let them know you see them. Love and appreciate the moment. Be your true self and be open for something unexpected. Don’t freak out just because someone you have never really seen before rings that bell in your head. Take a risk now and then by just following your feelings and pooosha with all the “what ifs”. You know what a sensuous lusty creature you are. You know how to rock anyone’s world with an effortless swirling love net. You know romance and you know love. As CW was saying, hold out for the good one. Remember you can sleep with anyone but its way more fun when the person is someone who makes you feel happy, relieved and like you’re floating downstream. There is that whole “He’s not that into you” thing that happened about five years ago that came into my life at a perfect moment. This book called the “Breakup Buddy” by Greg Berendts (bad spelling) made me laugh at myself and realize this thing: Guys/gals will move mountains when they want something. If they are not calling then screw them and move on. Be open to unusual pairings and don’t be your own worst enemy. Sounds to simple or too hard? Well, if that old saying – “it will heal with time” seems like it will take too long – here is an approach that may work: First, love yourself and be so happy with yourself that you want to share it. Second, magic happens when people are on the same level. Third, relax – hormones will kick in and scientific attraction stuff is going on besides your over thinking brain activity. Fourth, you will definitely start to feel sexual attractions whenever someone makes you feel like your best you. Help them out a bit. . . Fifth, give in once in a while and remember why you like sex so much. Go after it, give into it, whatever you like, but — stop thinking about it and try it. Sixth, it doesn’t matter if you put the idea in his head or he put it in yours, the vibe is flying and you can either act on it or not. Don’t think about it too much. Attach/detach – put it out there and then forget about it. How’s that? So let’s talk about Leo time and romance. Yum yum kitty kitty. Remember your head spinning when you kissed someone? It was partially the anticipation, right? Was the moon out and full? I bet it was. Pulling on you to lean over and kiss – just this one time- ooooops. . . Only if it feels right. Only if it’s wonderful. Only if it fits the dream. Only if you love yourself first and are just experiencing that with another person who values it too. Now, I hate to break it to you, but you are going to have to get your butt out there and expose yourself (in the show up way- not the other way) to some people you hermit crab you. No wonder you think the world is limited – YOU are limiting yourself free bird crab. I will admit that fantasies are underrated but . . .how do you expect this wonderful person to find you if you never leave the computer? If you are having trouble imagining what you want, or are trying to forget about a bad one, here is what I did- I thought about all of the romantic moments in my life. The times I felt so special and adored, the great sex times and the intimate moments that made me who I am. I remembered how fun I was. I remembered love. It’s never to late to fall in love. I thought about puppies and ponies when I couldn’t think of a good man. I thought about love and acceptance. I thought about me -and what I have to offer. I thought about love. But it has to be with yourself first – through the connection you have with the big You that sees your dreams have already been actualized and things are being set up for them to come true. . . You are a star – you don’t have to shoot for the moon because You are the moon – in all its romantic glory – in all its sexy light – In all of its High Tide of love shack shimmies In the light of the full goddess with woofies everywhere Aaaaaaaa Whooooooooooooooooo Watch out. Hey, I had to go back in and do a few edits (hmmm). I thought you might be interested in my day on set. It was a one day shoot – a very short half hour re-enactment piece. True Stories/That’s Incredible reality thing – and this episode was about the guy that got an 18″ drill bit through his head and never lost consciousness. What a crazy story and the day was long and bloody. After doing fluffy food on TV shows last week, this was a big contrast. I start a movie tomorrow called Light Up My Heart which is a sweet little teen movie with lots of guitars, songs, 11yr old and 18 yr old girls, beautiful script and I’m so excited about it. This is my first Production Designer credit and I’m pretty proud of myself. I wouldn’t have taken on such a big jump, but I know this subject well and am already having dreams about what its going to look like. Now, I’m not going to let you off the hook by reading about me. Time to come out and play. What is your idea of intimacy? Are you interested in deep love/marriage? Do you just want to get laid? Do you want lots of fans? How close will you let them get? If you have trouble answering then ——you need to. I write these at night and I especially love to write them on the Full Moon. I was born on a Sunday Full Moon and it is a time of celebration for me. Did you know that the tide is higher on the Full and New Moons? When you feel the Moon you are feeling the tide. If you lived near the ocean it would be a couple times a day! Have a great week everyone and remember LOVE LOVE LOVE mary* . . . . . . . . . . . . .